List of Projected TA Positions

ASE Projected Number of Positions for 20/21

Projected Number of Teaching Positions for 2020/2021
CHASS
           

Department Name with URL link

TA Positions

Reader Positions

Tutor Positions

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Anthropology 52 10 0 Anna Wire 25145 anna.wire@ucr.edu
Art and Visual Art 17 1 0 Leslie Paprocki 27878 leslie.paprocki@ucr.edu
 Art History 14 6 0 Leslie Paprocki 27878 leslie.paprocki@ucr.edu
 CHASS First 1 Full year position 0 66 Nelly Cruz 22745 nelly.cruz@ucr.edu
 Comp Lit & Foreign Languages 58 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
Creative Writing & Writing for the Performing Arts   62 7 0 Bryan Bradford 25568 bryanb@ucr.edu
 Dance History & Theory 39 0 0 Katrina Oskie 23944 katrina.oskie@ucr.edu
 Economics 126 27 0 Gary Kuzas 21474 gary.kuzas@ucr.edu
 English   17.5 15 0 Perla Fabelo 21454 fabelo@ucr.edu
 Ethnic Studies 54 6 0 Odie Jasso 21584 ujasso@ucr.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies 17 1 0 Odie Jasso 21584 ujasso@ucr.edu
Global Studies 3 0 0 Odie Jasso 21584 ujasso@ucr.edu
 Hispanic Studies 54 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
 History 90 4 0 Alesha Jeannette 21435 aleshaj@ucr.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies 4 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
Media & Cultural Studies 16 9 0 Odie Jasso 21584 ujasso@ucr.edu
 Music   33 4 0 Benicia  Mangram 25421 benicia@ucr.edu
 Philosophy   78 8 0 Perla Fabelo 21454 fabelo@ucr.edu
 Political Science 93 15 0 Melisa Vicario 21471 melisav@ucr.edu
 Psychology   210 1 0  Kirsten Alonso 25541 pyschology@ucr.edu
Public Policy  17 3 0 Sally Tavizon 26280 sally.tavizon@ucr.edu
 Religious Studies 26 5 0 Odie Jasso 21584 ujasso@ucr.edu
 Sociology 97 16 0 Anna Wire 25145 anna.wire@ucr.edu
             
College of Engineering
           
Department Name with URL link TA Positions Reader Position Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
 Bioengineering   39 25 0 Nancy Ford 25025 nford@engr.ucr.edu
 Chemical and Environmental Engineering 52 2 0 Adrienne Thomas 22859 adrienne@engr.ucr.edu
 Computer Science & Engineering 175 17 0 Vanda Yamaguchi 22903 vanda.yamaguchi@ucr.edu
 Electrical and Computer Engineering 86 17 0 Dr. Ilya Dumer 22924 dumer@ece.ucr.edu
Materials Science & Engineering 13 0 0 Christina Gnuschke 23392 cgnuschke@engr.ucr.edu
Mechanical Engineering 60 2 0 Christina Gnushke 23392 cgnuschke@engr.ucr.edu
             
CNAS
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
 Biochemistry   42 0 0 Debbie D Van Zanten 23814 debbie.vanzanten@ucr.edu
 Biology   190 5 0 Beverly McNeil 25902 beverly.mcneil@ucr.edu
 Botany and Plant Sciences  18 0 0 Linda Walling 24687 linda.walling@ucr.edu
Cell Biology and Neuroscience 21 2 0 Sherice Underwood 25902 sherice.underwood@ucr.edu
 Chemistry 270 0 0 Barbara Outzen 23789 barbara.outzen@ucr.edu
 Earth Sciences 56 0 0  RC Sutton 22690 rcsutton@ucr.edu
Entomology 23 0 0 Dr. William Walton 23919 william.walton@ucr.edu
 Environmental Sciences 19 3 0 RC Sutton 22690 rcsutton@ucr.edu
 Mathematics 177 0 0 Melissa Gomez 23021 melissa.gomez@ucr.edu
Plant Pathology and Microbiology   23 0 0 Debbie D Van Zanten 23814 debbie.vanzanten@ucr.edu
 Physics  & Astronomy 200 0 2 Mayela Castillo 23981 mayela.castillo@ucr.edu
 Statistics 60 0 0 Melissa Gomez 23021 melissa.gomez@ucr.edu
             
Other Departments
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
Graduate School of Education 55 0 0 Sally Tavizon 26280 sally.tavizon@ucr.edu
School of Business Administration 43 60 0 Heather Anderson 27654 heather.anderson@ucr.edu
School of Medicine 3 0 0 Sylvia Vasquez   25472 sylvia.vasquez@ucr.edu
University Honors Program 6 0 0 Richard Cardullo 25782 honorsdirector@ucr.edu
 University Writing Program 178 0 22

Veronica Valenzuela                  Jill Cantonwine

27730/24121 veronica.valenzuela@ucr.edu/jill.cantonwine@ucr.edu
             
Non-Academic Departments
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
Athletics 0 0 15 Michelle Almazan 23253 michelle.almazan@ucr.edu
Academic Resource Center 0 12 177 Anita Ortiz 25229 anita.ortiz@ucr.edu
             

See link for PDF version of projected positions for 18/19 academic year.