List of Projected TA Positions

ASE Projected Number of Positions for 19/20

Projected Number of Teaching Positions for 2019/2020
CHASS
           

Department Name with URL link

TA Positions

Reader Positions

Tutor Positions

Contact

Extension

Email Address

Anthropology 45 10 0 Anna Wire 25145 anna.wire@ucr.edu
Art and Visual Art 17 1 0 Leslie Paprocki 27878 leslie.paprocki@ucr.edu
 Art History 14 6 0 Leslie Paprocki 27878 leslie.paprocki@ucr.edu
 CHASS First 1 Full year position 0 66 Nelly Cruz 22745 nelly.cruz@ucr.edu
 Comp Lit & Foreign Languages 58 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
Creative Writing & Writing for the Performing Arts   62 7 0 Bryan Bradford 25568 bryanb@ucr.edu
 Dance History & Theory 36 0 0 Katrina Oskie 23944 katrina.oskie@ucr.edu
 Economics 90 15 0 Gary Kuzas 21474 tanya.wine@ucr.edu
 English   45 5 0 Perla Fabelo 21454 fabelo@ucr.edu
 Ethnic Studies 54 6 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
Gender & Sexuality Studies 17 1 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
 Hispanic Studies 54 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
 History 89 4 0 Alesha Jeannette 21435 aleshaj@ucr.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies 4 0 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
Media & Cultural Studies 16 5 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
 Music   33 4 0 Benicia  Mangram 25421 benicia@ucr.edu
 Philosophy   75 5 0 Perla Fabelo 21454 fabelo@ucr.edu
 Political Science 87 18 0 Melisa Vicario 21471 melisav@ucr.edu
 Psychology   210 1 0  Kirsten Alonso 25541 pyschology@ucr.edu
Public Policy  11 1 0 Jolene Sedita 22334 jolene.sedita@ucr.edu
 Religious Studies 26 10 0 Seabrook Mendoza 21522 seabrook.mendoza@ucr.edu
 Sociology 81 10 0 Anna Wire 25145 anna.wire@ucr.edu
             
College of Engineering
           
Department Name with URL link TA Positions Reader Position Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
 Bioengineering   39 25 0 Nancy Ford 25025 nford@engr.ucr.edu
 Chemical and Environmental Engineering 56 2 0 Adrienne Thomas 22859 adrienne@engr.ucr.edu
 Computer Science & Engineering 155 6 0 Vanda Yamaguchi 22903 vanda.yamaguchi@ucr.edu
 Electrical and Computer Engineering 108 5 0 Dr. Ilya Dumer 22924 dumer@ece.ucr.edu
Materials Science & Engineering 15 0 0 Christina Gnuschke 23392 cgnuschke@engr.ucr.edu
Mechanical Engineering 60 0 0 Paul Talavera 22115 paul@engr.ucr.edu
             
CNAS
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
 Biochemistry   34 0 0 Cheryl Gerry 23814 cheryl.gerry@ucr.edu
 Biology   190 0 0 Beverly McNeil 25902 beverly.mcneil@ucr.edu
 Botany and Plant Sciences  18 0 0 Linda Walling 24687 linda.walling@ucr.edu
Cell Biology and Neuroscience 26 2 0 Beverly McNeil 25902 beverly.mcneil@ucr.edu
 Chemistry 270 0 0 Barbara Outzen 23789 barbara.outzen@ucr.edu
 Earth Sciences 54 0 0  RC Sutton 22690 rcsutton@ucr.edu
Entomology 22 0 0 Dr. William Walton 23919 william.walton@ucr.edu
 Environmental Sciences 20 3 0 RC Sutton 22690 rcsutton@ucr.edu
 Mathematics 187 0 0 Melissa Gomez 23021 melissa.gomez@ucr.edu
Plant Pathology and Microbiology   19 0 0 Cheryl Gerry 23814 cheryl.gerry@ucr.edu
 Physics  & Astronomy 208 0 2 Mayela Castillo 23981 mayela.castillo@ucr.edu
 Statistics 63 0 0 Melissa Gomez 23021 melissa.gomez@ucr.edu
             
Other Departments
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
Graduate School of Education 57 0 0 Sally Tavizon 26280 sally.tavizon@ucr.edu
School of Business Administration 40 60 0 Heather Anderson 27654 heather.anderson@ucr.edu
School of Medicine 6 0 0 Lourdes Escamilla        25472 lourdes.escamilla@ucr.edu
University Honors Program 6 0 0 Richard Cardullo 25782 honorsdirector@ucr.edu
 University Writing Program 178 0 30

Veronica Valenzuela                  Jill Cantonwine

27730/24121 veronica.valenzuela@ucr.edu/jill.cantonwine@ucr.edu
             
Non-Academic Departments
           
Department Name with URL Link TA Positions Reader Positions Tutor Positions Contact Extension Email Address
Athletics 0 0 7 Michelle Almazan 23253 michelle.almazan@ucr.edu
Academic Resource Center 5 15 180 Anita Ortiz 25229 anita.ortiz@ucr.edu
             

See link for PDF version of projected positions for 18/19 academic year.